Toggle Navigation
Toggle Navigation

‘Indy’s Best and Brightest’ Finalists Announced

October 13, 2016

INDIANAPOLIS – Junior Achievement of Central Indiana Inc. has announced the finalists for its Indy’s Best and Brightest awards. The organization annually recognizes 100 professionals under the age of 40 from 10 industries.

Junior Achievement says Best and Brightest recognizes “up-and-coming talent and the next generation of leaders in our community.” The finalists were selected based on professional accomplishments and leadership qualities. An event will be held November 9 to present the awards at the Hilbert Circle Theatre in downtown Indianapolis.

This year’s finalists include:


  • Emilie Bolster, OneAmerica Financial Partners Inc.
  • Elizabeth Childers, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Brad Cornelius, Sun King Brewing Co.
  • Chad Garber, BKD LLP
  • Cathy George, DEFENDERS
  • Marie Jett, Greenwalt CPAs Inc.
  • Jarit Loughmiller, Blue & Co. LLC
  • Kristen Malone, Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Jason Miller, Katz, Sapper & Miller
  • Daniel Waninger, BKD LLP

Banking & Financial Services

  • Andrew Appel, Gregory & Appel Insurance
  • Michael Carson, Hurlow Wealth Management Group Inc.
  • Erin Dettwiler, First Merchants Bank
  • David Franklin, Regions Bank
  • Whitney Hamilton, Jr., Lake City Bank
  • Kyle Sanders, Legacy Consultants Group
  • Kevin Silwa, MJ Insurance
  • Jasmin Snyder, Pete the Planner
  • Jason Spilbeler, JP Morgan Private Bank
  • Vincent Viveros, Charles Schwab Private Client (SPCIA)

Education & Nonprofit

  • Kate Franzman, Bee Public
  • Tom Hanley, Nine13sports
  • Roberta Jaggers, The Indianapolis Public Library Foundation
  • Devina Jani, DJ Center for Youth Inc.
  • Kelly McBride, Domestic Violence Network
  • Amanda Moore, YMCA of Greater Indianapolis
  • Doran Moreland, Ivy Tech Community College,
  • Andy Seibert, KIPP Indy Public Schools
  • Nickolas Williams, Indiana University Foundation
  • Marshawn Wolley, School of Public & Environmental Affairs


  • Garth Brazelton, KSM Location Advisors
  • Jennifer Drewry, Bose Public Affairs Group
  • Dan Forestal, City of Indianapolis
  • Autum Gasior, City of Fishers
  • Ashley Gurvitz, Indiana House of Representatives
  • Daniel McGrath, Office of Governor Mike Pence
  • Elise Shrock, Tamm Capital Group
  • Matthew Stone, City of Indianapolis – Indy Parks & Recreation
  • Ashley marie Ulbricht – City of Carmel, Indiana
  • Ahmed Young, Indianapolis Mayor’s Office

Health & Life Sciences

  • Susan Hollandbeck, Roche Diabetes Care Inc.
  • Kristin Kahle Wrobleski, Ph.D., Eli Lilly & Co.
  • Marissa Kiefer, Riley Children’s at Indiana University Health
  • Dr. Aashia M. Bade, Pendleton Juvenile Correctional Facility
  • Jennifer Magley, Open Gym Indy
  • Mark Palmenter, Anthem
  • Laura Pickett, Methodist Health Foundation
  • Candace Rountree, Anthem
  • Lori Stonecipher, Community Health Network
  • Erica Wehrmeister, St. Vincent Indianapolis Hospital


  • Jay Chaudhary, Indiana Legal Services
  • Christina Fugate, Ice Miller LLP
  • B. Ronan Johnson, Taft, Stettinus and Hollister LLP
  • Tyler Kalachnik, Ice Miller LLP
  • Daniel Lechleiter, Faegre Baker Daniels
  • Cate Sabatine, American Senior Communities
  • Joel Swider, Hall, Render, Killian, Heath & Lyman PC
  • Jennifer Tudor Wright, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
  • Amy Wilson, Frost Brown Todd LLC
  • Philip Zimmerly, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP

Manufacturing, Retail & Services

  • Katie Babbit, CNO Financial
  • Jacalyn Bolles, Allison Transmission
  • Chris Evers, DEFENDERS
  • Tory Flynn, Hillenbrand
  • Kelly Frank, Social Legends
  • Stephen Hopkins, Elanco Animal Health
  • Jacob Huck, Williams Comfort Air Inc.
  • Mike Kowalkowski, Rolls-Royce Corp.
  • Caitlin Smarrelli, Delta Faucet Co.
  • Randy Stocklin, One Click Ventures

Media, Entertainment & Sports

  • Brian Annakin, IMS Productions
  • Lauren Cascio, Bohlsen Group
  • Ebony Chappel, The Indianapolis Recorder
  • Katie Clements, Caldwell VanRiper
  • Claire Dalton, IPL
  • Katie Gearlds, Marian University
  • Matt Guay, Indianapolis Indians
  • Tanae Howard, WXIN Fox59 News
  • Kari Johll, Entercom Indianapolis
  • Dayna Pawelak, Indiana Pacers

Real Estate, Development & Construction

  • Adam Campagna, Shiel Sexton
  • Jamie Ford-Bowers, HWC Engineering
  • Derek Hawkins, Becknell Industrial
  • Nate Lichti, IFF
  • Corrie Meyer, Innovative Planning LLC
  • Wes Podell, PK Partners
  • Kara Riggle, Resource Commercial Real Estate LLC
  • Leslie Teskey Bonaker, Cresa
  • Travis Tucker, Duke Realty
  • Zeke Turner, Mainstreet


  • Josh Allanson, T2 Systems Inc.
  • Andrew Corrington, eimagine
  • Grant Glas, App Press
  • Jared Hamilton, Crow Horwath LLP
  • Kimberly Jefferson, BLASTmedia
  • Brighton Manungo, Anthem
  • Ben Marshall, Hillenbrand
  • Javeria Masood, netlogx
  • Brett Sharp, CloudOne
  • Max Yoder, Lessonly